Log in


Reveals details for new album, "Force of Profanation"!

 On November, 11th RAVENCULT will release their new album, 'Force Of Profanation', via Metal Blade Records.
 'Force Of Profanation' is RAVENCULTs debut album for Metal Blade (third in total) and for a first preview of 'Force Of Profanation' surf over to metalblade.com/ravencult where you can stream the 1st single 'Beneath The Relics Of Old'. Make also sure to check out the pre-order section where you can order the album as a CD and in various vinyl formats!
 Comments RAVENCULT: "In this first sample of our new album, one can witness a big part of what RAVENCULT is all about in the "Force Of Profanation" era. Almost all important elements of the band's sound here shine in their entirety, combining our adoration for the old thrash/d-beat pace with sinister Black Metal in a variety of tempos. Lyricwise, "Beneath The Relics Of Old" is inspired by H.P. Lovecraft's "At The Mountains Of Madness", completing our vision of descending into bottomless depths of horror. For us, making steps forward means definitely not incorporating modern or more complex/technical parts; it's all about honoring our roots and sound by maximizing aggression and morbidity each time, maintaining the riff-after-riff mentality while everything is executed with absolute determination."

'Force Of Profanation' track-listing
01 - Tormentor Of Flesh
02 - In Macabre Triumph
03 - Beneath The Relics Of Old
04 - Merciless Reprisal
05 - Into Depths
06 - Doom Oracle
07 - Altar Of Impurity
08 - Temple Of The Void

Alex - Vocals
Stef - Guitars
Kostas - Bass
JV - Drums



Log in or Sign up